PHOTO GALLERY: Backstage With The Stars After Winning At The 2020 Str8UpGayPorn Awards

Posted January 13, 2020 by with 15 comments

Favorite Fan Content Creator winner Austin Wolf and Performer Of The Year winner Blake Mitchell.

Immediately after presenting or accepting at the Str8UpGayPorn Awards last night, the stars came backstage, where we were able to take photographs of them just seconds after the winners’ names were called. If anyone ever asked me what it is that makes producing the Str8UpGayPorn Awards worth it every year, I would tell them to look at the candid photos in this article showing the joyful, genuine, and celebratory moments performers have after exiting the stage. This is why we do it:

Cade Maddox hugs JJ Knight after being awarded Favorite Gay Porn Star.

The Str8UpGayPorn Awards aren’t really about Str8UpGayPorn, of course, but are instead about performers being able to come together and celebrate each other. That we can play a role in hosting that celebration is an award in and of itself for me personally, so thank you again to all of the presenters, nominees, winners, and everyone in the theater last night for being there and being supportive of one another.

Calvin Banks and Mateo Vice celebrate their win for Scene Of The Year.

Planning for the 2021 ceremony begins…as soon as I wake up from the 48-hour nap I’m about to take. Thank you to photographer Alex King (@AnalogSmash) for capturing all of these moments last night.

Sean Cody’s Brysen and Lane after presenting Favorite Debut Performance.

Adam Ramzi after winning Best Supporting Actor for his work in NakedSword’s Scared Stiff 2.

Both nominated in multiple categories and both presenters last night, Trent King and Michael Del Ray (who, in one of the night’s two ties, won Best Supporting Actor for his work in Men’s “Get Your Dick Out Of My Son”).

Levi Karter (as drag persona Sassy Frass) and Max Adonis before presenting.

Favorite Body winner Ashton Summers.

Favorite Twink winner Theo Brady.

Favorite Bottoming winner and presenter Boomer Banks with Deven Green.

Presenters and nominees Corbin Colby, Alex Riley, and Andy Taylor.

Best Newcomer nominee Alex Riley.

Max Adonis celebrating his win as Favorite Versatile Performer.

Cade Maddox, winner of Favorite Gay Porn Star as well as Favorite Topping Performance for his work in Scared Stiff 2.

Multiple nominee Josh Moore after presenting.

Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Durk Dehner of the Tom Of Finland Foundation.

JJ Knight, a presenter and the winner of Favorite Duo.

Joey Mills, who shared that Favorite Duo win with JJ Knight for their work in Men’s “Elevator Pitcher,” along with Angel Rivera.

Speaking of Angel Rivera (a winner last year and nominated in two categories last night), one fun fact about Angel is that it’s impossible for him to ever take a bad picture, as evidenced by these breathtaking photos:

Thank you again to Angel Rivera for his presentation last night.

The cast and crew of Scared Stiff 2—the movie that earned the most awards of the night—celebrating their win for Best Screenplay: Dante Colle, Chi Chi LaRue, Leo Forte, mr. Pam, and Calvin Banks.

Austin Wilde—celebrating an unprecedented third consecutive year as the winner of Favorite All-Sex Studio—along with Dante Colle (a winner last year for his Versatile Duo Scene with Austin Wilde), Romeo Foxx, Dante Foxx, Marcus Young, and Miller Axton, who was nominated in two categories last night.

ManyVids CEO Bella French before presenting with BelAmi’s Eluan Jeunet (a winner for Scene Of The Year) and Elio Chalamet.

Rhyheim Shabazz celebrating his Best Newcomer win with last year’s winner Ty Mitchell (up above), and then with Leon Reddz.

First-time winners at the Str8UpGayPorn Awards, Calvin Banks and Mateo Vice took home one of the top prizes of the night for Scene Of The Year.

Scene Of The Year was the other category of the night that was tied, and in addition to Calvin and Mateo’s duo for CockyBoys, the threesome that Blake Mitchell, Eluan Jeunet, and Andrei Karenin (who was unable to attend) filmed for BelAmi was also named Scene Of The Year.

Double nominee Miller Axton and presenter Max Konnor, who was also nominated in two categories.

Winners JJ Knight and Cade Maddox.

Presenters Yannis Paluan and Bruce Vilanch taking a moment after presenting the Best Picture award to Helix Studios’ Vegas Nights.

Finally, last year’s Performer Of The Year winner passed the torch to this year’s Performer Of The Year winner, as Austin Wilde and Blake Mitchell embraced backstage.

More of Blake Mitchell in those first few moments backstage after being awarded Performer Of The Year:

Hide picture