Photos: Here Are The Winners And Presenters At The Str8UpGayPorn Awards

Posted June 23, 2017 by with 48 comments

IMG_1291Once again, a gigantic thank you to everyone who presented awards at the Str8UpGayPorn Awards last night (full show can be viewed here), everyone who won awards (full winners list here), all of the nominees, each of the 12 judges, and everyone who attended. Above, it’s winner Chi Chi LaRue with her Best Comeback award.

IMG_0190Another huge thanks to our presenting sponsor Pornhub, and co-sponsors Flirt4Free, Fleshjack, and Orbital Pay, who all made the show possible. And, of course, thank you to host Sandra Bernhard, red carpet hosts Bruce Beckham and mr. Pam, and performers Detox and Trinity Taylor. Below, it’s me, Chi Chi, Sandra, and Detox:

IMG_1272We started the night with the award for Best Supporting Actor, and the winner was Blake Mitchell for his role in Helix’s Lifeguards.


Next, Will Wikle presented the award for Best Gay-For-Pay Star, and it went to Johnny Rapid:

IMG_0252 IMG_0292Rikk York, Christian Lundgren, and Jerome Exupery presented Best Group to FraternityX, and then Best Three-Way to Colby Chambers, Mickey Knox, and Levi Karter for their CockyBoys scene:

IMG_0352 IMG_0375One of the two highly coveted “Viewer’s Choice” awards (determined solely by fans) was for Favorite Power Couple, and it went to Evan Parker and Tyler Hill:

IMG_0412Throughout the night, clips from the five films nominated for Best Picture were shown. Boomer Banks and Ricky Roman introduced one from CockyBoys’ Just Love:


Ryan Rose and Sean Ford presented Best Duo scene to Austin Wilde and Jack Hunter, for their GuysInSweatpants duo:


Kyle Ross, Helmut Huxley, and Shangela presented Best Cock to Boomer Banks. Then, Austin Wilde took the stage to accept his Best Body award, while eating a donut:

IMG_0477 IMG_0526

One of the wildest moments and show highlights came during Detox’s performance, after she brought Marc MacNamara on stage for a sexy lap dance. Well, that lap dance ended with Marc’s chair accidentally falling over backwards:IMG_0622 IMG_0645

Max Carter, Evan Parker, and Tyler Hill presented the clip from Lifeguards:

IMG_0657 IMG_0667

The Best Comeback award was one of four ties throughout the night, and winners Chi Chi LaRue and Bruce Beckham gave two of the best acceptance speeches of the night:

IMG_0724 IMG_0749

BelAmi was presented two awards from Flirt4Free for their Live Webcam shows. First for being Flirt4Free’s number one gay adult studio, and then for Kevin Warhol being Flirt4Free’s Best Crossover Cam star. Hoyt Kogan, Jerome Exupery, Helmut Huxley, and Christian Lundgren accepted the first award (which may or may not have caused me to die, given their combined hotness), while Phillipe Gaudin was on hand to accept Kevin’s award:

IMG_0766 IMG_0786

Colby Keller and Asa Akira took the stage to present two awards: Best Studio and Best All-Sex Studio.

IMG_0792It’s a tie! Helix and CockyBoys were both named Best Studio, and it was great to see everyone taking the stage together.

IMG_0819 IMG_0827Then, the award for Best All-Sex Studio was announced, and it was won by Austin Wilde’s GuysInSweatpants:

IMG_0841mr. Pam presented the clip from Scared Stiff, and Sean Cody’s Brandon and Liam Riley presented the Best Newcomer award to Sean Ford:

IMG_0866 IMG_0888IMG_0927Another memorable speech came from the Viewer’s Choice: Favorite Gay Porn Star winner Brent Corrigan, who thanked his fans and reminded the audience how important fans and supporters are to performers:

IMG_0955Marc MacNamara pretty much stole the show again, this time coming out as Tarzan with Diego Sans (who actually did play Tarzan), to introduce the clip from Tarzan:


RuPaul’s Drag Race runner-up Trinity Taylor gave the second performance of the night:

IMG_1042 IMG_1073Blake Mitchell and Austin Wilde presented the Best Actor award to Ryan Rose, who won for his work in NakedSword’s Scared Stiff.

IMG_1110 IMG_1119Hoyt Kogan and Josh Moore presented the Best Director award to Jake Jaxson for The Stillest Hour, and he was joined on stage by RJ Sebastian:

IMG_1122 IMG_1156Diesel Washington gave the presentation speech of the evening before announcing the winner of Best Performer. That winner was Carter Dane:

IMG_1196 IMG_1224Finally, Detox returned to the stage to present the award for Best Picture. And the winner was…La La Land!

IMG_1245Detox’s La La joke played extremely well with the crowd, although, I’m sure the five Best Picture nominees were anxiously waiting for her to read the name of the actual winner. After a few seconds, she corrected her “mistake” and revealed the winner: Lifeguards: Summer Session from Helix Studios.

IMG_1265Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees. Being able to acknowledge everyone’s great work at such a celebratory event was an honor for me, and I’m incredibly grateful to have had everyone there.